geneskin

Keratitis-Ichthyosis-Deafness Syndrome - Specialized Centers

AUSTRIA
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology
Innsbruck Medical University
Anichstr. 35
6020 Innsbruck
AUSTRIA
Prof. Matthias Schmuth
Dr. Robert Gruber
r.gruber@i-med.ac.at
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Salzburger Landeskliniken
Molecular Dermatology/EB House Austria
Müllner Hauptstraße 48
5020 Salzburg
AUSTRIA
Prof. Dr. Johann Bauer
Lydia Stremnitzer
L.Stremnitzer@salk.at
Outpatient clinic for Keratinization Disorders

   
CZECH REPUBLIC
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Pediatric Dermatology
Children's Hospital - Faculty Hospital Brno, Masaryk University Brno
Genodermatoses Center
Cernopolni 9
66263 Brno
CZECH REPUBLIC
Hana Buchova Assist. Prof., MD., Ph.D.
hbuchov@fnbrno.cz
Blanka Pinková MD
bpinkova@fnbrno.cz
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Centre of Molecular Biology and Gene Therapy (CMBGT)
Faculty Hospital Brno, Masaryk University Brno
Jihlavská 20
62500 Brno
CZECH REPUBLIC
Lenka Fajkusová, Assist. Prof., Ph.D.
lfajkusova@fnbrno.cz
Lenka Kopecková, Ph.D.
lenka.kopeckova@fnbrno.cz
Romana Borská, Mgr.
romana.borska@fnbrno.cz
Molecular diagnosis of Ichthyosis

Department of Pathology
St. Anne´s University Hospital, Masaryk University Brno
Pekarska 53
656 91 Brno
CZECH REPUBLIC
Karel Vesely MD, Ph.D.
karel.vesely@fnusa.cz
Histology/ Immunohistochemistry of Epithelial Adhesion Disorders
Electron microscopy of Epithelial Adhesion Disorders

Centre of Molecular Biology and Gene Therapy (CMBGT)
Faculty Hospital Brno, Masaryk University Brno
IGA MH CR, project NT14585: Genodermatoses- molecular causes and diagnostics (2013-2015);
FRANCE
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology and
Pediatric Dermatology,
National reference centre for
rare skin diseases
CHU de Bordeaux
Hôpital Pellegrin Enfants,
Place Amélie Raba Léon
33076 Bordeaux cedex
FRANCE
Prof. Alain Taïeb
alain.taieb@chu-bordeaux.fr
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses
or rare diseases

Outpatient clinic for Pediatric dermatology

Pediatric dermatology Service de Dermatologie
Hôpital Archet 2
BP 3079
06202 Nice cedex
FRANCE
Prof. Jean Paul Ortonne
Prof. Jean Philippe Lacour
Dr. Christine Chiaverini
lacour@unice.fr
chiaverini.c@chu-nice.fr
Outpatient clinic for genodermatoses

Department of Genetics
Necker hospital for sick children
Inserm U781, Tour Lavoisier
149 rue de Sèvres
75743 Paris cedex 15
FRANCE
Prof. Alain Hovnanian, M.D., Ph.D.
alain.hovnanian@inserm.fr
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses
or rare diseases

MAGEC centre,
Dermatology department
Necker Enfants Malades Hospital,
Assistance Publique
149 rue de Sèvres
75015 Paris
FRANCE
Prof. Bodemer Christine
Christine.Bodemer@nck.aphp.fr
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses
or rare diseases

MAGEC centre,
Dermatology department
Necker Enfants Malades Hospital,
Assistance Publique
149 rue de Sèvres
75015 Paris
FRANCE
Prof. Christine Bodemer
Christine.Bodemer@nck.aphp.fr
Histology/ Immunohistochemistry
of Keratinization Disorders

Electron microscopy of
Keratinization Disorders

Department of Genetics
Necker hospital for sick children
Inserm U781, Tour Lavoisier
149 rue de Sèvres
75743 Paris cedex 15
FRANCE
Prof. Alain Hovnanian, M.D., Ph.D.
alain.hovnanian@inserm.fr
Research activities on:
Pathophysiology and Treatment

GERMANY
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology
University Hospital
Von-Esmarch-Str. 58
48149 Muenster
GERMANY
Prof. Heiko Traupe
Dr. Vinzenz Oji
Vinzenz.oji@ukmuenster.de
traupeh@ukmuenster.de
Outpatient clinic for Keratinization Disorders
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Department of Dermatology, Venerology and Allergy
Charitéplatz 1
10117 Berlin
GERMANY
Prof. Ulrike Blume-Peytavi
Dr. Karola Stieler
karola.stieler@charite.de
Outpatient clinic for Keratinization Disorders
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases
Outpatient clinic for Pediatric Dermatology

Department of Dermatology
Ludwig Maximilian University Munich
Frauenlobstraße 9-11
80337 München
GERMANY
PD Dr. Markus Braun-Falco
markus.braun-falco@med.uni-meunchen.de
Outpatient clinic for genodermatoses and rare skin diseases
Outpatient clinic for Keratinization Disorders
Outpatient clinic for Pediatric Dermatology

Center for Human Genetics Freiburg
Heinrich-von-Stephan-Str. 5
79100 Freiburg
GERMANY
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kohlhase, MD
jkohlhase@humangenetik-freiburg.de
Molecular diagnosis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

Department of Dermatology
University Freiburg - Medical Center
Hauptstraße 7
79104 Freiburg i. Br.
GERMANY
Prof. Leena Bruckner-Tuderman
Daniela Kirstein
eb-zentrum@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Molecular analysis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

Division of Dermatogenetics, Cologne Center for Genomics
Institution University of Cologne
Weyertal 115b
50931 Köln
GERMANY
Dr. Hans Christian Hennies
hhennies@uni-koeln.de
Molecular analysis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

Department of Dermatology
University Hospital
Von-Esmarch-Str. 58
48149 Muenster
GERMANY
Prof. Heiko Traupe
Dr. Vinzenz Oji
Vinzenz.oji@ukmuenster.de
traupeh@ukmuenster.de
Histology/ Immunohistochemistry of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

 
HUNGARY
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Dept. of Dermatology, Venerology and Dermatooncology
Semmelweis University
Mária str. 41
1085 Budapest
HUNGARY
Prof. Sarolta Kárpáti
Dr. Marta Medvecz
Dr. Krisztina Becker
Dr. Zsòfia Hatvani
karsar@bor.sote.hu
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases
Outpatient clinic for Pediatric Dermatology

   
IRELAND
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology
Our Lady's Children's Hospital
Crumlin
Dublin 12
IRELAND
Prof. Alan Irvine
airvine.sec@olchc.ie
Outpatient clinic for Keratinization Disorders

   
ITALY
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Ambulatorio Malattie Rare
U.O. di Dermatologia
Azienda Ospedaliera Spedali Civili di Brescia
Piazzale Spedali Civili 1
25123 Brescia
ITALY
Dr. Andrea Brezzi
Prof. Piergiacomo Calzavara Pinton
Prof. Marina Colombi
Dr. Marina Venturini
dermatologia@spedalicivili.
brescia.it

Dipartimento di scienze dermatologiche
Via della Pergola, 58
50121 Florence
ITALY
Prof. Paolo Fabbri
fabbri@unifi.it
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Centro per le malattie cutanee ereditarie
Istituto di Scienze Dermatologiche - Università di Milano
Via Pace 9
20122 Milano
ITALY
Dr. Gianluca Tadini
gtadinicmce@unimi.it
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Unità Operativa Semplice di Genetica Clinica Dipartimento Ostetrico-Ginecologico e Pediatrico
Arcispedale S. Maria Nuova
Viale Risorgimento, 80
42100 Reggio Emilia
ITALY
Dr.ssa Livia Garavelli
garavelli.livia@asmn.re.it
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

VII Division of Paediatric Dermatology
Istituto Dermopatico dell'Immacolata, IDI-IRCCS
Via dei Monti di Creta 104
00167 Rome
ITALY
Dr. Corrado Angelo
c.angelo@idi.it
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses and rare diseases

Centro per le malattie cutanee ereditarie
Istituto di Scienze Dermatologiche - Università di Milano
Via Pace 9
20122 Milano
ITALY
Dr. Gianluca Tadini
gtadinicmce@unimi.it
Electron microscopy of Keratinization disorders

Citogenetica e Genetica Molecolare
Servizio di Anatomia Patologica
Dipartimento dei Laboratori
Ospedale Pediatrico del Bambino Gesù
Polo di Ricerca
Dr. Adriano Angioni
Responsabile di Struttura Semplice adriano.angioni@opbg.net
Dr. Elisa Pisaneschi (co-worker)elisa.pisaneschi@opbg.net
Viale di S. Paolo 15
00146 Roma
ITALY
Molecular diagnosis of Ichthyosis

 
SWEDEN
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology - Genodermatosis Centre
Uppsala University Hospital
751 85 Uppsala
SWEDEN
Prof. Anders Vahlquist
Anders.Vahlquist@medsci.uu.se
Dr. Marie Virtanen
marie.virtanen@akademiska.se
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

   
SWITZERLAND
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Service de Dermatologie et Vénéréologie
CHUV / FBM - UNIL
Hôpital de Beaumont
1011 Lausanne
SWITZERLAND
Prof. Daniel Hohl
Sophie Mercier
Sophie.Mercier@chuv.ch
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases
Outpatient clinic for Pediatric dermatology

Division of Human Genetics / Dept. of Paediatrics
Inselspital / University of Bern
Freiburgstrasse
3010 Bern
SWITZERLAND
Prof. Sabina Gallati
Dr. Franziska Joncourt
franziska.joncourt@insel.ch
Molecular diagnosis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

Laboratoire de biologie cutanée
Service de Dermatologie - CHUV/FBM
Hôpital de Beaumont, BT - 437
1011 Lausanne
SWITZERLAND
Prof. Daniel Hohl
Dr. Marcel Huber
marcel.huber@chuv.ch
Molecular diagnosis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

 
THE NETHERLANDS
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Department of Dermatology
University Medical Centre Groningen
Hanzeplein 1
)9700 RB Groningen
THE NETHERLANDS
Prof. Marcel F. Jonkman
m.f.jonkman@derm.umcg.nl
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

   
UNITED KINGDOM
CLINICAL CENTER DIAGNOSTIC CENTER RESEARCH CENTER

Centre Cutaneous Research
Barts/London SMD/QMUL
4 Newark St
London E1 2AT
UNITED KINGDOM
Dr. Edel O'Toole
e.a.otoole@qmul.ac.uk
Outpatient clinic for Genodermatoses or rare diseases

Genetic Skin Disease Group
St John's Institute of Dermatology
St Thomas' Hospital Westminster Bridge Road
London SE1 7EH
UNITED KINGDOM
Dr. Jemima Mellerio
jemima.mellerio@kcl.ac.uk
Outpatient clinic for genodermatoses or rare diseases
Outpatient clinic for pediatric dermatology

Molecular Genetics Laboratory
East of Scotland Regional Genetic Service
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee DD1 9SY
UNITED KINGDOM
David BATY, MD
Genetic testing for skin conditions

Centre for Cutaneous Research
Institute of Cell and Molecular Science, Queen Mary, University of London
4 Newark Street, Whitechapel
London E1 4AT
UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. David Kelsell
d.p.kelsell@qmul.ac.uk
Molecular analysis of Keratitis-ichthyosis-deafness syndrome

Department of Dermatology, University of Glasgow
University of Glasgow
Robertson Building
Glasgow G12 8QQ
UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. Colin Munro
colin.munro@clinmed.gla.ac.uk
Project title: Clinical and molecular studies of mechanism of keratoderma

Centre for Cutaneous Research
Institute of Cell and Molecular Science, Queen Mary, University of London
4 Newark Street, Whitechapel
London E1 4AT
UNITED KINGDOM
Prof. David Kelsell
d.p.kelsell@qmul.ac.uk
Research activities on: Biology of connexins